On Location at the National Conference for Media Reform

Howdy again everyone. I’m blogging from the National Conference for Media Reform in Minneapolis. This is the fourth time I’ve attended this event and every year it gets better. It appears that the attendance may have plateaued at the same 3-3.5K number they had in Memphis last time,

I haven’t heard much about NCMR-related activities going on in Second Life, but one of my colleagues in the SL-organizing world. That said, Ruby Glitter (aka Ruby Sinreich) is here and I’m looking forward to catching up with her and revivng an idea we tried to get off the ground a while back for an SL-based voter registration effort. I’ll admit that I dropped the ball on that one, but I’m energized by all the great progressive activists here. I’ve also gotten more experience organizing SL events in my day job, so I’m a little more confident in getting the details right on that.

Larry Lessig just walked on at the opening session (looking buff in a black t-shirt, btw). His presentations are always awesome, so I’ll catch up with y’all later.

Leave a Reply

